heh…


Voting is closed for the reason that anybody from participants wasn’t kept from a temptation is artificial to wind voices. The prize will be given, as I and promised. But I will consider it within several days.
Голосование закрыто по причине того, что почти никто из участников не удержался от искушения искусственно накрутить голоса. Приз будет отдан, как я и обещала. Но я обдумаю это в течении нескольких дней.
In the beginning of competition I wrote that I have a possibility to trace as takes place voting. The day before yesterday I have noticed strangenesses, yesterday I was convinced, it is all very much afflicts. I wanted beautiful fair competition. The nonsense has turned out.
Еще в начале конкурса я писала, что у меня есть возможность отследить, как проходит голосование. Позавчера я заметила странности, вчера я убедилась, это все очень огорчает. Я хотела красивого честного конкурса. Получилась ерунда.

39 responses to “heh…

  • Ксения

    А можно продлить конкурс??? Хоть на 10 денечков? Возможно все кто не успел активизируются и будет более достойный вариант.

    • SHiNiGAmi

      Было время с 11 февраля по 13 марта!!!!На мой взгляд,время было полно!!!!кто не успел,тот опоздал

  • Алёна

    А наши варианты считаются недостойными?

    • bjtales

      Алёна, ваши — это какие? Все варианты, на которые мне послали ссылки — выставила! Честно! Кидайте быстрее мне на почту!

      • Алёна

        Я не про Вас,Вы что.
        Я про то,что Ксения сказала.
        Обидно.

  • k salchli

    I like the feel of the first site, but the fourth is more user friendly. The photos are easier to navigate, and it’s faster. It would help to have a site in each language, I think!

  • camomila

    I think all participants did a very good job. (: The first page is really interesting (the song goes really well with it) and the fourth one, like previously said, is very user friendly — much faster and with such a beautiful background image. Still, I think it would be important to have a page either fully in English or with a language choice option (such as the second page offers). For international admirers and potential buyers to have equal access to the pictures and the information.

  • Артур

    Да все сайты хороши..Но мне очень понравился сайт под номером два.Ведь как было сказано Camomila нужен сайт с языковым набором:там как раз так и есть(один русский,другой английский,главное на нужную тебе картинку нажать)И оформлен он неплохо,галерея есть и немного информации для будущих учеников или покупателей…В общем +5 =)

  • SHiNiGAmi

    Первый сайт однозначно лучше остальных…да и языковую панель Алена сделать сможет….

  • Алёна

    Второй сайт тоже очень красивый,но,мне показалось,что шрифт мелковат.

  • Jayne

    I really like the first site, but as I cannot speak or read Russian, I found it very hard to understand :0(
    I chose number 4 as it was easy (for me) to navigate.
    ps. I’m sorry I can’t read Russian :o(

  • Phantom

    А мне очень нравится первый сайт. Все так атмосферно, мило и очень затягивает. Хорошо подобраны краски, да и исходники потрясающие. Третий сайт какой-то скучный, серый, неинтересный, хотя не спорю, сделан красиво, но взгляду не за что зацепиться.

  • camomila

    Look, I understand that we all have the right to make small changes to our pages during those two weeks, but I think some people are taking it a bit too far. They submitted their pages that way, believing in it, trusting their choices. Now that they fear they might lose this contest, after reading some critique, they are suddenly changing every little thing. If that’s really the case, one could change one’s entire page right now to something entirely different that would better suit the taste of those who left a comment. And I don’t believe that’s fair. :/ It’s almost like allowing new people to submit pages even though the time period for submission is over and we’re now supposed to be choosing from those who managed to make it on time — the way they were submitted.

    Also, I did see that the first page added an English translation and, of course, I knew that the second page had already offered a language option. But my concern is that the English written in such pages is not quite correct. And, sometimes, it makes no sense at all — online translators make some very serious grammar mistakes and certain sentences get heavily compromised. For international buyers who can only read the English sections, it will be confusing. And probably make matters worse for providing misspelled information.

    I respect everyone who is participating, but I do think this is becoming a bit unfair. I’m not gonna say there’s one particular page that should obviously win or not, that is not the point. I just believe this competition should be fair to everyone. If we suddenly start changing everything to suit the comments we receive, we’re basically submitting entirely different pages and I believe that goes against the principles of the 2nd stage of this contest. Of course, I could be wrong, but I’m just expressing my opinions. Just as everyone did before myself.

    • Алёна

      Перед тем как изменить,я спросила разришение у Лидии.
      Если бы это запрещалось,я бы не делала.

      • camomila

        That’s really good to know and I’m glad you did ask her, but I did not mean your page specifically. I meant that everyone is now changing a lot of things. Things that do make a huge difference. Like I said, I know we have the right to change things in our pages during this time, but I just think there should be some limits, you know? I don’t mean to criticize anyone and I’m sorry if you felt offended. It wasn’t my intention. I just meant to state my concerns.

    • Phantom

      I can tell, that I did a translation for one of this sites
      Also I can tell, that we’re not the english, everyone can make mistakes in the text, because English is not their native language

      • camomila

        I do know that and I meant no disrespect, I’m not a native English speaker myself. I am Brazilian and, for so, my first language is Portuguese. I just said so because I believe an artist’s international website should be accessible and understandable to most people.

    • Sarah B. Seiter aka: The Mushroom Peddler

      I agree that large changes are unfair now that voting has begun. I have not changed my submission (site #4) at all since the voting started because this is what I entered in time for the deadline. Changes such as language translations can be added later as well as more content as Lydia creates more of her beautiful creatures. Because of this I think that the language that the sites are currently written in should not be a reason to vote for one site or another. As Lydia said, this contest is not so much about the content of the site right now, but about the look and feel of the design as a place for her creatures to live. The content can be modified over time.
      Everything aside, this contest is about Lydia and her amazing dolls and regardless of how the voting goes I want her to be happy with her doll’s new home regardless of which site gains the most votes from other people 🙂

      Best of luck to all!

  • kleo

    Dudes im really sorry. But i asked 4 ppl from other country and they said first site its really cool. Yes they need english but in future. So first site i hope will be a winner.

      • bjtales

        Спокойней, мои дорогие! Не надо ссориться. Я дам небольшое разъяснение: лично я не имею возражений, если сайт будет немного меняться в течении голосования. Соревнование — это стремление к лучшему. Но мне кажется, что следовать потребностям всех комментирующих — лишнее, и лучше оставаться в своем стиле.
        Для сопереживающих должна пояснить: лично мне неважно, чтобы сайт был информационным, удобным, огромным. Начиная этот конкурс, мне хотелось увидеть только атмосферу. В которой могли бы жить мои куклы. Я бы не возражала, если бы это была пара картинок, или несколько хорошо сочетающихся с фоном фотографий. Это мой первый опыт проведения таких событий, и надеюсь, что не последний. И мне бы не хотелось, чтобы соревнование было омрачено ссорой и некрасивыми словами.
        Да, я сама пользуюсь электронным переводчиком, потому что мне приходится общаться с людьми не только по-русски и по-английски, а также на других языках. И не вижу никакой проблемы в том, чтобы перевести интересующую вас информацию таким способом. Конечно это не очень поэтично, и даже смешно, но общий смысл обычно понятен.

  • bjtales

    Easy, my dear! It is not necessary to quarrel. I will give a small explanation: personally I have no objections if the site changes a little during voting. Competition is an aspiration to the best. But it seems to me that to follow requirements of all making comments — superfluous, and it is better to remain in the style.
    For the empathizing should explain: personally to me it is unimportant, that the site was information, convenient, huge. Beginning this competition, I would like to see only atmosphere. In which there could live my dolls. I wouldn’t object, if it there was a pair of pictures, or photos a little well combined with a background. It is my first experience of carrying out of such events, and I hope, what not last. And I wouldn’t like, that competition has been saddened by quarrel and ugly words.
    Yes, I use the electronic translator because I should communicate with people not only in Russian and in English, and also in other languages. Also I do not see any problem in translating the information interesting you in such a way. Certainly it isn’t so poetical, and even is ridiculous, but the general sense is usually clear.

  • SHiNiGAmi

    Скажу одно,люди которые чувствуют действительное поражение,начинают придераться ко всем возможным и невозможным недочётам!!!!Первый сайт действительно красив.Оформление и муз.сопровождение радует.Не знаю как вам,но мне действительно хочется что бы первый сайт выиграл.Ему нет конкуренции среди представленных сайтов.(НЕ ХОЧУ ОБИДЕТЬ КОНКУРСАНТОВ)Да,3 сайт тоже хорош,и достойный конкурент….
    З.Ы.если даже первый сайт не выиграет,все ровно он красивый и для меня он останется победителем

  • Puma

    Интересное обсуждение ведется. Выскажу свое мнение. Предпочтение отдала 1 сайту, так как очень понравилось оформление. К тому же, если созатель таких замечательных кукол хотел увидеть именно «атмосферу», то думаю с этой задачей автор справился на все 100%.

  • camomila

    Lidia, I apologise. I never meant to make things uncomfortable through quarrels or ugly words — not at all. I simply thought I should express my concerns. But if you don’t think that’s a big issue, than I respect that. It’s your contest and your website, after all. You should be the one to decide and I really do feel sorry if I ever offended anyone. It was not my intention, that I can say for sure. I hope no contestants are feeling hurt by what I said. I do respect them all and wish everyone good luck. (:

  • deatheater

    I think there’s something wrong with the number four… desperate, maybe?

  • Настасья

    Сама в конкурсе не участвовала, т.к. даже себе сейт не могу придумать. Не знаю, что сделать так, чтоб понравилось и суть отражало. Но за лидиным конкурсом следила. Из всех сайтов 3 на мой взгляд лучший. Почему? Он прост, легко ориентироваться в меню, нет перегруза с графикой, вся информация сразу на виду. Ну и он не такой темный как другие. Он не просто любительский, он с деловым таким, солидным что ли подходом)
    PS никого из участвующих обижать не собиралась, просто высказала свое мнение)

  • rabbit

    the fourth one it’s obvioulsy using something to crack the votation! that’s not fair!

    • bjtales

      I will understand with this problem in some days. The sites using artificial escalation of voices will be disqualified.

      • nuomi

        Я наблюдал за этим интересным процессом голосования с самого начала и по-моему мнению — единственный вариант — это выбрать другой «скрипт» для голосования, который будет, например, заставлять вводить «слова с картинок» и обнулить результаты. Весь день периодически наблюдал за сайтом и очень забавно видеть как одновременно ускоряется скорость набора голосов. В первый день все было довольно тихо и мирно и довольно похоже на правду, но потом 1 и 3 начали друг друга обгонять со стабильной интенсивностью, вырвавшись в лидеры. Когда к ним присоединился 4, то у всех троих началась вакханалия по набору голосов, вплоть до сотен за несколько минут — лишь бы остаться в лидерах. Особенно забавна гонка 3 и 4, потому что 1 видно ночью все-таки спит и не является наглым «скриптом», но днем все-таки начинает активно нагонять упущенное. К тому же у меня есть подозрение, что накручивают голоса не сами авторы сайтов, а люди, которые за них болеют (по мнению знакомых специалистов, сайты все хоть и хорошие, но по уровню не скажешь, что писал какой-нибудь хакер), кстати они показали ссылку, как раз для этого голосования: http://habrahabr.ru/blogs/webdev/87365/ (3 секунды поиска в GOOGLE)

      • bjtales

        да, я увидела это вчера, а один участник признался, что он «купил» голоса. это несерьезно. теперь я не знаю, что со всем этим делать. неужели это так трудно — быть человеком?
        Yes, I have seen it yesterday, and one participant admitted that he «has bought» voices. It is frivolous. Now I don’t know that with all it to do. Really it so is difficult — to be the person?

  • Regina

    Очень жаль, что всё ТАК закончилось(((Неужели нельзя «играть по правилам»?! (риторический вопрос…) А так хотелось увидеть РЕАЛЬНЫЕ итоги…

Добавить комментарий

